Bad Dreams

Sigh. Isn’t it just typical me?

I should be looking forward to the writing workshop, but instead I had a bad night’s sleep because I was consumed by bad dreams.

I should be looking forward to improve my writing and my writing habits, but instead I dream that I can’t get a single word written down on paper.

I should be looking forward to meeting other writers, but instead I’m terrified by the prospect of meeting new people.

I should be looking forward to share my writings with other like-minded individuals, but instead I’m afraid to share them because I believe my writings will be inferior to the others.

I should be looking forward to the things I want to do, but instead I’m still stuck in my fears and self-loathing.

Sometimes I get so sick of myself and how I feel. Sometimes I wonder if I’m even capable of having positive dreams at all.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

