The Irresistibly Sweet Blog Award

Cool! Out of nowhere I suddenly got this sweet little award last week from Thaumaturgist, one of my very favorite persons in the entire blogging community. Thanks! Means a lot coming from you.

Apparently, there are some assignments that come with the award:

Share seven random facts about yourself.

  1. It took me more than 7 days to come up with 7 random facts about myself. Yes, I stress about these kinds of things.
  2. I love, love, love singing. Love it. Most of the time I won’t actually do it while others are around, but sometimes…
  3. I was born in Singapore. I then moved to the Netherlands. Then back to Singapore, and now I’m living in the Netherlands again since my 10th. Whew, quite a roundtrip, isn’t it?
  4. When I was aged 10-16, I lived above a restaurant… which was in the same building as a bowling alley.
  5. I love keeping lists.
  6. When booking an intercontinental flight just for myself alone, I like to pick a flight with a stop-over with at least a couple of hours between flights so I don’t need to stress about being on time for the transfer flight. I just think it’s nice to visit other airports (feels like an additional mini-holiday!) and take the time to chill and read there.
  7. I love reading personality profiles. I started out with astrology, made a short side-trip to the enneagram, and now I read a lot about the Myers-Briggs Type Indicator (MBTI). I’m an INFP and proud of it (when not feeling so insecure)!
Pass the award along to 15 deserving blog buddies.
Ok, this is where it gets tough. I really don’t have that many blog buddies, and even then I haven’t been keeping up lately with the blogs I’m actually following, so I’m just gonna cheat:
I pretty sure I’m not allowed to do this, but I would like to pass the award back to Thaumaturgist.
And although I know she also got one already, there is no way I’m not going to mention Ishana.
1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “The Irresistibly Sweet Blog Award

  1. Thaumaturgist

    Ha ha, thanks for the award! 🙂

Leave a Reply

